Revelation 14:6 – Revelation 15:6
The Second and Third Angel’s Messages

page l
1 l 2 l 3 l 4 l 5 l 6 l



Begin Text:


Last month, we began studying the seventh prophecy in Revelation. This prophecy begins with Revelation 14:6 and ends with Revelation 15:6.


It is interesting to me that the seventh prophecy in Revelation is the salvation prophecy. I call this prophecy the salvation prophecy because the three angel’s messages have been carefully designed to test the faith of mankind and those passing the test will receive salvation.


At fist glance, you might not think these three messages say anything about salvation, but once you understand their context and application, you will see how Jesus separates His sheep from the goats.


The three angel’s messages will be three tests of faith.


The living have to be tested so that God can seal us according to our choices. This is unlike the judgment of the dead. When a person dies, he cannot make any more decisions every day! So, in order to judge the living, Jesus has to put the living through a series of tests to see who loves truth without regard for the consequences.


The three angel’s messages will be given during a time of persecution. Therefore, man’s response to these three messages will reveal his love for truth and his faith in Jesus Christ!


>>Our actions during the Great Tribulation will reveal everything that Jesus needs to know so that he can judge us according to our works.


Revelation 22:12   “Behold, I am coming soon! My reward is with me, and I will give to everyone according to what he has done.”


Consider this:


A person is not saved by works.

A person’s faith and love is revealed by works. 


2 Corinthians 5:10   “For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, that each one may receive what is due him for the things done while in the body, whether good or bad.”


KJV/Ecclesiastes 12:14   “For the Lord shall bring every work into judgment, with every secret thing, whether it be good, or whether it be evil.”

The three angel’s messages bring the doctrine of “righteousness by faith” into perfect focus. Everyone who submits to the three angel’s messages will be persecuted, and the only way through this persecution is through faith in Jesus Christ.


In other words, every saint will relive the experience of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego. 


Daniel 3”14   “….Nebuchadnezzar said to them, “Is it true, Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, that you do not serve my gods or worship the image of gold I have set up?


Daniel 3:15   Now when you hear the sound of the horn, flute, zither, lyre, harp, pipes and all kinds of music, it you are ready to fall down and worship the image I made, very good. But if you do not worship it, you will be thrown immediately into a blazing furnace. Then what god will be able to rescue you from my hand?”


Daniel 3:16   Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego replied to the king, “O Nebuchadnezzar, we do not need to defend ourselves before you in this manner,


Daniel 3:17   If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to save us from it, and he will rescue us from your hand, O king.


Daniel 3:18   But even if he does not, we want you to know, O king, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up.”


This is the biblical meaning of faith. Obeying God without concern for the consequences.


When a person lives a life of faith, he is given the most wonderful gift that God can give a human being – he is given the righteousness of Christ. Now hear this: Salvation requires the righteousness of Christ. There is no salvation without it.


Romans 1:17   “For in the gospel a righteousness from God is revealed, a righteousness that is by faith from first to last, just as it is written: ‘The righteous will live by faith.’”


Everyone who passes these coming tests of faith will be awarded salvation. Everyone who passes these coming tests of faith will be given a perfect wedding garment, the righteousness of Christ, -- this righteousness will be sealed within them. The carnal nature will be removed!


I am often asked if a person has to pass all three tests before he can be sealed? As I understand the topic, the answer is “no.” Jesus doesn’t have to put a person through three texts to see if he lives by faith.


During the Great Tribulation, some people will be severely tested by the first message while others won’t find the first test as difficult. The same holds true for all three tests. But together, these three messages will test the faith of every human being because Jesus wants to see who loves Him and His truth without regard for the consequences.

This is how the living will be judged. The three angel’s messages will test the living.


The seventh apocalyptic prophecy contains three elements that occur in chronological order:


1.   Three messages

            v6 – 13

2.   The end of salvation


3.   The commencement of the seven bowls

            v15:1 - 6  


During our last study, I emphasized a few points that need to be refreshed in today’s study:


1.   Three profound messages from Jesus will be presented to the world during the Great Tribulation. These messages will eventually win over the honest in heart – those who love God and His truth – and they will eventually offend and anger those who refuse to submit to Jesus’ demands.


These messages will be presented as nonnegotiable demands from Jesus Christ and they will offend the world at first because they are contrary to what is commonly believed.


These three messages will pierce religious darkness like a brilliant searchlight that is suddenly “switched on.”


Finally, the truth about Jesus Christ, the Creator of Heaven and Earth, will be told all over the world and His gospel will be heard and intelligently considered by everyone living on Earth during a period of 1,260 days.


page l
1 l 2 l 3 l 4 l 5 l 6 l



Copyright Daniel Revelation Bible Studies. All Rights Reserved..

The Christian Counter